Elizabeth Taylor – sorta, maybe

ElizabethTaylor

Elizabeth Taylor is reported to be my 10th cousin once removed through our MRCA, the PRIVATE undefined parent of Thomas Clark (1570-1627) on my side and Edward Clarke (1576-1611) on her side.  It boggles the mind as to why someone in the 16th century is classed as PRIVATE.   There is little or no chance of them being a victim of identity theft!  The use of this #PLUG by #ancestry.com is very confusing.   To make matters worse, I only have verified my line through Mary Summers (1773-1860), my 4 times great grandmother.   PRIVATE is my 11th great grandparent.  Seven generations without proper evidence to support the lineage proposed.  A lot of added work to produce a vanity relationship.

 

 

About Pat Shaul

Genealogist / Family Historian; Blog started as a record of my Grandfather's post card collection which ran for 15 months. Then, in June, 2017, I changed over to reporting and commenting on notifications from the ANCESTRY app "We're Related"
This entry was posted in Ancestry, Genealogy, History, Pedigree Charts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Elizabeth Taylor – sorta, maybe

  1. KTC says:

    When I was in second grade, I was positive that the actress Elizabeth Taylor was my great-aunt. Sadly, she was not.

    Although I was disappointed then, my childish faux pas made for a good introduction for an article I wrote some years ago: https://kindredconnection.wordpress.com/2011/06/07/online_research/

    Like

Leave a Reply

