Michelle Pfeiffer – a PRIVATE 10th Cousin?

MichellePfeiffer

Michelle Pfeiffer is supposed to be my 10th cousin through our MRCA, Luke Hitchcock (1615-1659), our 9th great grandfather.   In my line, Ancestry has the last two level prior to Luke as PRIVATE.  I know that the lower of the two is Nathaniel Hitchcock (1677-1761).  I have not tracked down his father’s identity, so I do not have his grandfather’s either.  “Cousin Michelle” also has the last two levels prior to Luke marked as PRIVATE.  Again, #ancestry.com PRIVATE designation for someone who lived in the 17th century?   Really? So, even if I were to fill in my missing blank, I could not claim Mrs. Kelley without a lot of work on her pedigree.   And that would take a lot of “damn fine cherry pie”  (Homage to Mr. Kelley).

 

 

About Pat Shaul

Genealogist / Family Historian; Blog started as a record of my Grandfather's post card collection which ran for 15 months. Then, in June, 2017, I changed over to reporting and commenting on notifications from the ANCESTRY app "We're Related"
This entry was posted in Ancestry, Genealogy, History, Pedigree Charts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

